Functional Spinal Unit

Each functional spinal unit (FSU) consists of two adjacent vertebrae and the intervertebral disc. In general, FSU movement is small; large overall spinal movements are achieved with small contributions from many FSUs.

Sign in to view

Please sign in or register for an account to be able to access this piece of content.

Sign In